You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE RANDOMNESS OF HOMESTEADING – EMERGENCY VETERINARIAN

in #homesteading7 years ago

We had exactly the same thing happen to one of our piglets a few years back...hubby and I took the poor little thing to the vet and she did exactly what you did...only she charged an arm and a leg for doing it.

You're lucky you could do it yourself and I'm kind of kicking myself that we didn't even think of doing it ourselves. Lesson learned for next time though...just need to get some fishing line. :D

Sort:  

only she charged an arm and a leg for doing it

Ouch! Hopefully she stitched them back on for you, or did you have to do it yourself?

I know right, so painful...I had to do it myself, lol...could you imagine, actually trying to sew your own arm or leg back on...that would be so hard, especially if it was your dominant arm that needed to be sewn back on. :D