You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And then we were ill again... and taking control of the CHAOS

in #homesteading6 years ago

Never tried her system but still get the emails. Have a filter on them to go to their own folder. Had to create a system just to deal with the flylady emails (10 a day)...lol

What I remember Its best to develop small daily routines to deal with tasks that left unattended can soon become overwhelming if not dealt with.

Always on the lookout on how to improve, keep things clean, and involve my kids so they learn good habits. I am my own worst enemy as I procrastinate or let others do it for me. Heard a great piece of advise that i need to adopt which is see a mess, clean the mess.

Always best to clean your own mess immediately.

Sort:  

Absolutely. It's like the two-minute rule if it takes less than two minutes to do - do it now. Speaking of which, I just spotted a job that falls under that rule. Off to do it right away!