You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Contagion

in #homesteading4 years ago

That is so funny! I have my own theory about the goats and the sheep thing in the Bible. Having spent time with both, I think the idea is that sheep will follow quietly and are easily herded, while goats are difficult to manage because they have their own minds and ideas. If you want a goat to do something, the best way to do it is to make it want do do it. As far as the faith is concerned, being led by God is better than everybody going their own way. I grew up with that sheep and goat analogy, but now that I've been an adult for quite a while and have spent time with both species, I can say for a fact that goats are so much more interesting and rewarding, largely because they have their own minds and personalities.

And the stoned goat thing was super funny! I didn't put that in the post because I wasn't sure how well it would go over, but watching her stagger around was hilarious. I was ostensibly there to make sure she didn't injure herself when she fell over, but it was good theater. I have an eye patch somewhere. I will try to find it and post a picture just for you. I can't believe I didn't think of that!