You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update - October 11, 2020 @goldenoakfarm

He did come home on December 15th. But all the things I tried to get done for him to come home didn't matter. He fell in the hospital because he was not supervised and broke his neck on December 14th.

I cope because I must. I missed a LOT of beats in the first 3 months. You may have noticed there weren't posts from early December until February. I must get an occupancy permit for the build or insurance will be cancelled. So I do what I can and hire help when I can find it.

And there's been more than plenty of messy goo days...

Sort:  

oh my god so you removed him from hospital under duress? did you have time to get the house ready? Those last ten days must have been sheer hell. Hospitals are extremely unsafe places for the suddenly critically ill. I hear in your posts that for two months in hospital he was unstable. To bring him home meant... I am astonished!

No, I had no support people, couldn't get any. I did find a hospice and they got him the proper bed and meds. Tom and family were all I had for those 10 days. My husband needed medication every 40 minutes, 24/7 through out. I don't know what I would have done if not for Tom and his daughter. My husband was deep in hospital induced delirium and started with Sundowners, similar to what Alzheimer patients sometimes experience. It wasn't a picnic...

No no I can see how horrible it must have been. I am familiar with hospital induced delirium, which in the case of my son was medically induced by one single stupidly huge overdose of ativan, and came and went for years afterwards.

Did he have any clear headed moments after coming home?

I'm glad you have family you are thankful for.

Very brief, just minutes