The Dehydrators are Finally Running - May 14, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

Dehydrator - nettles crop May 2021.jpg

I thought I had a few nettles plants out on the bank so I went out to harvest from them. Turns out there were only 5 small ones and I only got 2 trays worth.

Dehydrator - plantain, dandelions crop May 2021.jpg

Last year there had been huge dandelion leaves in the front pasture, so I went out looking for them. I did not find any to speak of, just 1 tray’s worth. But there were a lot of large leaf plantain, so I harvested them. I got 4 or 5 trays worth. So I’ve got 1 part full dehydrator running.

I’d had my helper friend clean up the sheetrock mess on the back porch before I tried to set up the dehydrators. I was busy starting seeds while he did that. Now we aren’t tracking sheetrock dust all over any more. He also got the dust off the kitchen and living room floors and gave them a good washing.

Sort:  

One of the places I am lacking is in saving dandelion and plantain. We have it all over but the birds free ranging makes it a bit difficult to find un trod upon leaves.

Beautifool ;))

same here, i just loaded up nettles, reishi and lemon balm. so excited for some of these dried herbs to be in my life again.