Kaleb's Projects - Everything is a Weapon

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180304_115214.jpg

When I am in my workshop, my 5-year-old grandson Kaleb likes using his imagination to work on his own projects as well. It is usually a weapon of some sort. I provide the supervision, but he does the work. A few weeks ago I gave him a flat piece of aluminum and right away he envisioned a knife. He got his wood, cut it to size and cut a slot in the handle for the blade. I don't let him use the power tools yet, so I put a tip on the blade with my bench grinder.

IMG_20180304_125800.jpg

Lastly we he was rummaging through my box of PVC fittings and made himself a gun.

IMG_20180306_114619.jpg

However, I did make a stone ax for him.

IMG_20180304_125743.jpg

Have a great day! Every comment is up-voted to show our appreciation and thanks for your up-vote, Tim and Joann.

Sort:  

I love you help him work out his creativity. Those are awesome projects that he will likely never forget. He looks like a great helper for you too.

That's a pretty high tech PVC gun. Fifty years ago when I was improvising weapons, I usually just settled for a crooked stick.

He does that also.

Lucky grandson - that stone axe is awesome :)

Seems like everything a boy picks up turns into a weapon of sorts!

Those are so cool! My youngest thinks everything is a weapon too, haha! Love the PVC gun idea. We have lots of pieces laying around that would probably work. The stone hatchet is just too cool! I bet he loves it!