Tomatoes are Sprouting!

in #homesteading6 years ago

20180115_153245.jpg

I have a love/hate relationship with this time of year. I dislike the cold and snow, but love watching seeds come to life in the walipini/greenhouse in preparation for spring.

We planted these tomatoes 4 days ago.

Sort:  

Wow tomatoes sprouting already! I guess I could start now and get away with it but it would feel wrong to plant anything when the weather is so cold outside!

We are market gardeners, so have to get a headstart on everyone else. These plants will be transplanted into our own garden as well as be sold in gallon pots as 3-4 ft plants when spring finally gets here.

As a side note, I actually seen your rain gutter peas video last year and we tried it. It worked great! We'll definitely be doing it again this year.

Ahh that is very understandable:) Oh yay that is so cool to know!

Sweat dreams of little seedlings <3
I too have to wait for another month or so until I can start planting, I don't have a greenhouse yet sadly.
Thank you for the post of inspiration and hope heh