Sort:  

I’ve been growing microgreens profitably for three years now. Those look really good. I’d say you’re off to a great start.

This is awesome! Which microgreens are your favorite?

those look delicious! what is that in the bottom of the trays - burlap?

Yes. I have cocao coir as a medium. I was experimenting with the burlap over the coir to help retain moisture and keep the soil from getting on the stems to make cleaning easier.

neat - are you happy with it? would you recommend it to others, or do you need to make a few more adjustments?

I am happy with it. Good germination and yield. I would recommend to at least try it. I will try it with and without burlap a few more times before I decide.

Great effort! Are you grieing them for your own use?

Yes. We ate some ourselves. What was left went to the chickens. Just practicing before trying to sell.

Good luck then. Im doing the same...a local restaurant needs a local supplier and we need some $$$