You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apocalyptic Homesteading (Day 308-314)

in #homesteading3 years ago

Haha yeah! I feel ya there. I did wind up getting it to run on both the PC and an old tablet with Shadow.tech but unfortunately my internet connection is not fast enough. I overcame one hurdle only to discover a new one!

I was thinking almost the exact same thing the other day about not needing more distractions. After a few days I realized that distractions or not I still want to do the things that I enjoy and probably do not do them often enough.

Honestly, you would think that in this day and age folks would make things more backwards compatible but the trend seems to be 'bigger, faster, stronger' and if your device cannot run it then its a personal failure on your part for not upgrading to the 'latest and greatest' gadgetry... and yeah you should just throw your old device away! That seems to be the mentality at least.

Sort:  

After a few days I realized that distractions or not I still want to do the things that I enjoy and probably do not do them often enough.

Amen to that! After putting my life aside for my daughters for so long I still find myself feeling guilty for doing anything for myself. There needs to be a balance, though, and I'm still struggling to find that. Video games are definitely something that I can overdo once I start. It's why I avoided them for so long, but my daughter talked me back into them as a way to spend time with her. 😅

🤠 I hear ya!