You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harvested WILD Strawberries and added them to my garden

in #homesteading6 years ago

I never had wild strawberries only strawberries we grew from roots and they did great last year. Doing ok this year and we already got around a gallon freezer bag's worth.

Everytime I go pick strawberries the rolly pollies and ants are at'em. So the few I get, my 3-yr old eats them. :D

Your wild strawberries should do fine under your care :) I think you're really good at it.

Sort:  

Dang that’s a good haul already!
I love Rollie pollies, wish we had them up here so my kiddos could play with them.
I hope they do well

No pollies in AK? 😀Well, we might want to showcase them in a video LOL. But kidding aside, I think sometimes I take it for granted that my children are exposed to a lot of critters that are really fascinating. I didn't know there aren't rollie pollies there, I'm sure there aren't from where I grew up.

I had to transplant my strawberries, hopefully they'd recover from the shock.😱