You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sick, Better, Dead

in #homesteading6 years ago

I'm so sorry you lost her after all the time and investment. Keeping animals is definitely a challenge.

After all this, I hope you are able to have a really restful Sukkot. It's always complete craziness for us leading up to the holy days. The challenge is for us to let it go and have joy in the time. (I say "us", but it's really "me"!)

Sort:  

I am praying for a good Sukkot as well. Something I haven't said yet, I hurt my back putting up our new massive tent. Not sure I am going to be able to even move it to where we are camping, which I really want to do.

Just reading this now since I was caught up in preparations - but hopefully this pops up in your "replies"!

I hope you were able to move your massive new tent and that your back healed up enough to be able to enjoy Sukkot and not walk bent over the whole time. I'd really like a canvas tent one day but the sheer weight on those in the size we'd need does give me pause...