You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living in my Soul Shack

in #homesteading6 years ago

This looks so incredible! LOVE the workspace. I can't believe you're powering wifi through solar now. Do you have back up for non-sunny days?

It looks super cozy and I just can't wait to see what happens next. What happened to coming up with a name, btw?

Sort:  

Thanks! It really is a deluxe shack. Well, I have Hike N Heal a short walk away that has all the infrastructure and utility requirements I need that I cannot get from the land. It's been raining everyday for the past week though, and I've been fine while people dependent on the Government EB have had to face power cuts.

Yeah, I'm super stoked at the potential and evolution of the place. I think I'm gonna go with Turiya Farms. It sounds nice and has a beautiful meaning.

Yeah I like the way Turiya sounds! It's a great name.