Deadly Disease Found in our Rabbit Farm || What a great loss on the farm

fp3w2nwxur.jpg
Not quite long after I came back from the church yesterday I went back to check on my rabbit farm because if you are a rabbit farmer you must obtain some five key words which are;

  • Be Observant
  • No Procastination
  • Be Dedicated
  • Be Hardworking
  • Sacrifice

The key objective must be your "Moto"

  • Observant : because if you are not Observant all your rabbit will die off one after the other , more also if you are the

  • Procastination : if you are the type of person instead of you to go to the farm and take some observations and record them , you keep saying I will go several times, before you know your rabbit farm will be an historical ground for people to believe.

  • Dedicated: you must be very active in body, mind and soul despite the fact that there might be some obstacles you have to go and say hi to your rabbit on the farm.

  • Hardworking: You need to be a very hard-working person so as for your rabbit to be alive and multiply because sometimes your rabbit might not want to mate, so you need to keep on trying till it mate and you write the date down in the record book.

  • Sacrifice; this does not mean that you will need a piece of goat, sheep for your rabbit to survive but what I mean is that as a rabbit farmer you need to make so many sacrifice both sunshine and in raining moment. When it rains and you need to go and feed your animals believe me, you have to go and let rain beat you because of the live you have for your rabbit that's the sacrifice I'm talking about.

thgmpa2tnc.jpg

Initially, it was two big rabbit I saw found dead in the cage , when I went to the back cage I saw another two again.


qc7y89fway.jpg


oj7fpmdhtn.jpg

43m2kpyn0y.jpg

I really miss them so much because they have turned to be my pet, my companion on the farm. So out of 23 rabbits I lost four big ones I am left with 19 rabbit left.

  • I am really sad right now, somebody say something please. I'm not happy.
Sort:  

I do not like the cage floor at all

It's hard to get an idea just from pictures, but the rabbits all look very thin. Even the fur on the brown one who is still alive in that last photo isn't looking good either.

I'd say that you're looking at malnourishment, first off. So start by looking at their diet. Do they always have food available? Rabbits eat throughout the day and night, so they should always have something to eat and drink on hand. Their main nutrition comes from grasses or hay. I see you have rack bottoms, so they could be losing food through them. Also bear in mind that rabbits are more sensitive than us to chemicals like pesticides on foods, so make sure what you're giving them is chemical free. Have you gotten foods which could have had excessive pesticide treatment? It will interfere with their digestive system. To many low fibre foods will too. Are their poops soft or firm? They should be firm unless it's a cecal poop.

If they're getting plenty of food then they could have parasitic, intestinal worms. It's not very likely, however, considering that they are un under cover and have the mesh bottom for their poo to fall through, making it less likely that they would infect others. It's possible, though.

Check their fur and skin and see if they have any irritation, lice or mites. The fur condition could be caused by that, but low nutrition will cause that too.

You're so right, rabbits aren't easy and will go downhill quickly, so you'll only have a short time frame to catch something and put it right.

I'm keeping all my finger crossed for your rabbits. Please feel free to ask any questions and keep us up to date.

Posted using Partiko Android