Steemit Update and Other HOMESTEAD Updates Going On - PICTURES AND VIDEO

I did a quick video yesterday after I noticed the Steemit update. I was very excited to see an update come out and also seeing the confidence restored among the community. Updates and PR (public relations) are needed to keep your fans and users engaged and morale up.

As exciting as it was to see the update, there are some things I am hoping to still see in the future.

  1. Streamlined User Signup
  2. Personal Page Categories (so past posts can be easily found by new followers)

So it's not a long wish list but I think in accomplishing these things, you will greatly expand the user experience and grow the platform.

WHAT ELSE IS GOING ON?

Tim is almost finished with the woodshed. He will probably update his steemit page and tell you all about it so be sure to check that out at @hansjurgen.

woodshedup.jpg

WHY DO YOU HAVE THAT SHIRT?
We got kicked off of youtube and finally after over 2 months, they unlocked our account. We have not posted a video since. We will be uploading a Youtube Farewell video in the next week or so. STAY TUNED!

youshirt.jpg

Watch the video above and we will see you in the next post!


homestead.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR !intro_panel_mini.png

Sort:  

Great post. Good, get off that commie YouTube operation. Steemit and Patrean so much better. We love your videos. Thanks so much for all the fun and informative content!

Thanks for watching! You are appreciated!

I was glad to see that there was an update, it was almost too frustrating to use. I also would agree that a personal page categories section would be helpful. As more and more people join it would make it a bit easier to find previous good content by an author! Thanks for posting an update video....and looking forward to see what kind of carnage you will be putting upon that t-shirt!

Actually, I'll be wearing it. You'll have to stay tuned to see.

Definitely less glitchy. Much easier to post, upvote, reply, resteem. Glad to hear y'all are doing well. Looking forward to seeing what happens with the red shirt!

Stay tuned! It should be entertaining.

Glad to see the update!

Thanks for stopping by!

Yeah it’s working a lot better for me. There was several people having double comment/posting issues. That seems to have all stopped with the update.
Being able to upload pictures to post using a mobile device is a huge leap forward also.
Excited to see your last YouTube video. You guys take care and good luck to the kids this weekend for youth hunt. We’ll be about 20mins down the road from you hunting.

The law states that only kids 6 and up can hunt, So Kaleb will have to wait another year before he gets to go out. Or at least until we upload his kills to facebook. :)

I hate to see it come to an end on YouTube but I really do hope you take it all down. They've been running ads every time I checked your channel while you were locked out. :( I'm sure you received zero backpay.

amazing post.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on steemit. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Haha, no worries buddy. If you DO make it over to do a selfie in the selfie challenge... you may be the only one LOL.

How did you get your picture to be the thumbnail for this post instead of your video? Normally when I put a video as the first media in a post it becomes the thumbnail image.

Vimeo thumbs don't work the same as Youtube ones do.

Congratulations @mericanhomestead! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

Excited to see what you are up to with that shirt.

Love the night more as a dyslexic it makes it so much easier to read. Would prefer maybe a different colour but this is amazing that the option is there :)

Wood shed is looking really nice. I can't wait to see the final pictures, I thought Tim was going to use the oak planks? Did he plane them down?

I came here because of y’all! Although I have no idea how to work this site 😂.

Thank you. I took your suggestion and joined Steemit. Today is my first day and it will take me awhile to set everything up but it will be well worth it. Thanks again.

Fist time using Steemit. Been following you on YouTube and trying to get into this. Not a real big fan of the search I wish it was just for Steemit users and content. I hope they add in there own video system also.