You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harvesting And Saving Seeds ~ Making Your Garden Stay FREE!

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

I'm currently trying to get the broccoli seeds harvested. I tried enlisting my daughter's help, but it didn't get far! Lol! Usually I leave them too long and lots of seeds drop giving me new plants voluntarily and I end up not needing the ones I collected! Glad to be able to pass them on though.

Your collection's looking fantastic!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for liking my collection @minismallholding! Sounds like your daughter will be growing up with many skills to help her become a great gardener like you :) :)

Not sure I'd call myself a great gardener! 🤣 More like bumbling!!

I hear ya, I can relate haha :) It sure is fun though with unexpected delights!