You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts - The Second Amendment, NRA and Guns in Schools

in #homesteading6 years ago

Zac,

I can't get vimeo to work, I'll hear it later and go on what you wrote. I respect everyone here for expressing themselves on this topic. I really can't disagree with some of you more. The right "shall not be infringed", directs who to infringe the right? Like no where else in the Constitution it reserves that right for no one, thus annulling all gun laws as illegal.

As far as religions go anyone from any religion is welcome here except for those with a religion which must subordinate others, or must be established as a State religion in order for law to function or otherwise become a part of the Government. That allows all religions, even those worshiping the Devil, except one. People of that religion have beliefs incongruent with American society. They are currently erroneously allowed into our country at great peril to the rest of us.

Regarding public schools in America, I think their time has passed. Let students attend private schools or be home schooled. I say that for a number of reasons, two I will share here. Today people can not agree on whether George Washington was a founding Father and shinning light or black hearted slave owner, neither can they agree about schooling. I say let the parents decide what curriculum is correct and let them pay for it. Kids that have useful skills will find jobs and money as adults. Kids with a grievance based background, well what do you think? Second reason is schools are soft targets, so let's disperse the target. If kids are in a hardened private school or the average American home with an enfilade of weapons and ammunition reloaded at home, well either way they are safe.

You say you don't live in the average American home and you own no guns? My first question is always "Why are you disabled from owning a gun by a past conviction?" The truth is I really don't care what the reason is, really I don't, the problem isn't mine.