You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading Snapshots

You jumped it full force with you're feet firmly planted, well done! Homesteading can be hard work through the good times and not so good times. Gardens don't produce, animals get sick, hens suddenly stop laying, rains don't come, the daily grind turns robotic.
Yet it's rewarding knowing you can do it when so many others are totally dependent on something or someone else.
I feel confident in saying that if there is a nationwide disaster homesteaders will be the last ones standing!🐓

Sort:  

I feel confident in saying that if there is a nationwide disaster homesteaders will be the last ones standing!

The confidence feeling is mutual my friend!

It's that keep on going, making do with what you have, can do attitude no matter the situation that makes homesteaders a unique kind of specimen. One of the things that I adore about Steemit is the opportunity to me people like you!😊