You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papa, Pomme De Terre, Spud: What About Them Taters?! Growing and Storing Potatoes for Sustenance

Mmm, Rosemary roasted is the way my dad cooked them. Good feedback on varieties. How do you like the taste like f the purples?

You're reminding me I want to build an oven cause there's nothing like toasted spuds!

Sort:  

yes, an oven would be amazing - I bet the added Smokey flavor of a brick style oven would be amazing. The purples don't have a particularly unique flavor to me. nutritionally they are not much different from a standard yellow/white potatoes in terms of macro nutrients. However, they are loaded with antioxidants which makes them worth the trouble. Also, they look really good in a roasted potatoes medley. Perhaps you have inspired my next post where I will share my recipe for roasted potatoes.