You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Permaculture Consultation for A New Garden - My 2nd Suburban Garden - Part 3

Brilliant again. I really love these suburban Permaculture Designs. In case it was your house, did the Permaculture garden increase the market value of the house? I know of many cases, where Permaculture design increased the value of farm land or bigger properties, yet I would be very interested in the suburban area. I guess a house retrofit would definitely increase the value, but still curious about what kind of role a gorgeous garden like yours plays.

All the best.
Moritz

Sort:  

Yes it totally did help increase the value. With such a "wild" looking garden in a very conservative neighborhood I was worried that the garden would be too crazy for most people. But it turns out it was the biggest selling point of the home and really helped it stand out from everyone else. I think edible landscaping is getting trendier and trendier and I really think it's the most enjoyable and potentially cheapest way to increase the value of a home ... if you like gardening.