Very slow on the update.

in #homesteading6 years ago

Hey everyone sorry the wheels fell off in regards to my posting.

I thought I woud catch you up about Toothpick (the orphaned lamb) and her progress.
I had more midnight and early morning feeds with Toothpick then I had my son but it has been cool, would I do it again? proberly Im a soft touch when it comes to animals in need, but if I coud miss out the pletting wening stage I'd be all for that too.

20180108_201509 (1).jpg

This is Toothpick today she dosnt have much to do with us now, every now and then she will come over for a pat or to give me a fright with a nug in the leg when I'm busy working in the paddock but happly goes back to grazing with her new family.
She is now in the paddock with four slightly older lambs. It was funny when she first meet them she would try and use the dog as her body guard to scare them away if they got too close.

20180108_201509 (1).jpg

All in all she has been a great lamb for us to learn and we have learnt alot.

Happy Steeming everyone....