Seeing my uncle take natural bee honey in his garden.

in #homesteading6 years ago

image

My trip to my uncle's house did bring my satisfaction, why? karana when I visited there uncle was harvesting his honey. My uncle has long been raising honey bees, in addition to raising honey in the garden of his uncle is also often to hunt the forest bees with his son.

Uncle often use honey cattle to be sold out of town, said Uncle Honey price is very expensive. haraga 1 liter of honey can reach Rp 200.000.

image

image

image

Can you see, my uncle took honey not using protective equipment, the thing that could be if the uncle was stung by a bee. I also do not want to take risks in this case, so from that I use the anti-bee clothes. the uncle said the bee sting was just like an insect bite like an ant, maybe for my uncle got used to hehehe, not for me!

This is the result of honey that uncle harvest garden.

Taking honey must be careful because honey is very fragile and fragile, to take this uncle harvest using a knife, a knife is useful to cut the part that contains honey.

image

image

The harvested honey is collected and shared, it is useful to separate the honey from the embedded hive, see how the honey screening process is done by the uncle.

image

image

Benefits of honey for health

The benefits of honey for health are:

*Prevent cancer

  • Prevent heart disease.
  • Reduce cough
  • Helps improve memory
  • Helps eliminate injuries