HAVE YOU TAKEN THE TIME?

I was just sitting here thinking about how much time I have spent on this earth. I have spent so many years on this earth with my head down and my nose to the grindstone. I thought that the only way to really have happiness you have to work your days away. I thought you had to work as much as you could in order to make the money you can to get the things you want to make you happy.
517nosetogrindstone.jpg
I spent some of what people call the best years of my life chasing what I thought was happiness. From the ages of 18 to 32 that is 131400 hours of my life that I worked as much as I could and as hard as I could. I thought this was the way life was. I thought for sure the powers to be would see the hard work I was putting in and I would be rewarded accordingly. I didn’t want any more than what I worked for but I did want what was owed to me.
chicken page break.png
I guess that was just not in the cards for me. No matter how hard I tried it seemed like someone else was moving up when I stayed at the same level. But that is okay because it made me want to try harder! Only I wanted to work for myself. So I did but their was still something missing. The thing that was missing was the happiness that I was looking for.
chicken page break.png
Then it hit me! When have I taken the time?

Taken the time to enjoy the noise of my children, taken the time to enjoy the company of my wife, taken the time to just look up! To look up to the night sky and to take the time to realize just how small I really am in the grand scope of things.
Beautiful-Night-Sky-Wallpaper-On-Wallpaper-Hd-12-1680x1050.jpg
At this time I have found my happiness knowing that I have a family that loves me for me. Yes having all the latest and greatest things in life would be nice. But let me ask you would it truly be happiness or would it just be a momentary fulfillment until the next best thing came out?

It is up to you to find your true happiness is and I really hope that you find it.