Hidden Treasures

BTCLogo-Transparent-flip.png
I still can’t believe that I have been on my property for almost a year now. I know for a fact that I have walked almost every inch of this place. I thought that I have seen everything that this place has to offer us. But that was not to be the case for us. Now it is time to tell you a story and to do that we have to go back in time.

About two years ago we moved to the Ozarks. We moved from Hannibal in northern Missouri. We always loved the Ozarks so when their was an opportunity for us to move their we jumped on it! We went all out trying to make it ours. Sadly it was track land so that means we had people living right next to us. At first we did not let that bother us. We just kept plugging away trying to make our homestead a reality. My wife was so happy she went out and bought fruit trees. She got really excited when she was able to find two persimmon trees! But as time went on we had a neighbor right next to us that really let his true colors show. He would always get drunk then try to make his way onto our property; he would always make inappropriate comments about our daughters; and there was all the tools that would come up missing and our generators that were brand new that would magically be broke when we came home. We tried everything from getting the land company involved to getting the local law enforcement to come out. But sadly nothing changed so we gave up the land and moved to where we are now. My wife was very upset she wanted her persimmon trees so bad. I tried to tell her not to worry we would get them back. Now we can fast forward to three days ago. My wife and I were walking the property. As we made our way back to the front of the property my wife grabbed my arm and said look! She noticed two small trees with fruit on them. She got a big smile on her face and gave me a hug and said I got my trees back! She found two young persimmon trees that had small persimmons on them!
IMG_9777.JPG
IMG_9779.JPG
IMG_9778.JPG
We are so grateful for all the little things that we find on our property! It just goes to show you that no matter how well you think you know your place their may be little hidden treasures out their waiting for you!

Sort:  

Need help with your "pest" problem? Lol. I have one neighbor that has a big chip on his shoulder, but nothing like this guy you've got. It's been about a year since we move to our homestead too.

Luckily we no longer have to deal with him. Lol but next time I will keep you in mind

I know that feeling, it takes a while to get to know all of your property. I walked ours several times and always find something that is new. It is always changing and it is so great.

You are so right our land is always changing and we just love all the little things we find.

GREAT POST! Love the photos! Post more!

Thank you so much. We are trying to make our post better and better as we go.

I lived on my property for two years before discovering that there are persimmon and pawpaw trees here. This has been the first year I've gathered fruit from them. It sure feels magical when you find such a giving treasure. So glad your wife got her trees back.

She was so happy when she seen them. To tell you the truth I was even happy for her!

Sooooo..... i get to eat one RIIIIIIGHT!?!?

Well right now they are not ripe yet. But maybe next year we will get some.

Remember to let them fall to the ground before you harvest them

We just found some on our land 2 days ago and are working on a post about it! Glad to hear that you "got your trees back!" We have tons of tiny ones, but it was nice to see a big one with fruit on it!

You were lucky you got a new place with some hidden gems already there. It's getting more difficult to find peace and quiet. 🐓🐓

Great works, I wish you success
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Good post I would be very thankful if you please follow and upvote me thanks.This post recieved an upvote from sanjeev.kapoor . If you would like to recieve upvotes from sanjeev.kapoor on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @sanjeev.kapoor