HOW IMPORTANT IS IT?

This is a very tricky start of a question. What I am about to ask may make it even trickier.

How important is it to support your spouse when he/she wants to do something crazy like start a homestead.

I have to tell you this was something that I really had to think about myself. You see living the homestead life was not my idea. It was my wife that came to me after reading all this crazy stuff. You may have heard of it called GMO’s well to tell you the truth it scared her. She wanted to start to grow her own food and raise her own animals. This way she knew what was going into her food.
GMO-labeling-bill-approved-for-Colorado-ballot.jpg
At first I was like well what is the point. I mean we have lived this long with the foods we had and we were just fine.

Well let me tell you that is not something you want to say to your wife when she has something in her head that she wants to do.

But it did teach me a very valuable lesion. I learned the importance of listening to what your spouse has to say. I also learned to care about the other persons feelings.

I have to say that I am so glad that I took the time to listen.

I found out how important it is to support my spouse. If I would have kept going the way that I was I would have had a lot of problems. I was already pushing 300 pounds with no sign of slowing down. The sad part is I did not think I was that big and I really didn’t see myself getting that big at the time. Now I have lost a lot of the weight thanks to my wife and all that healthy food she makes us eat. She has really saved my life.

I encourage everyone to please take the time to listen and support your spouse with their ideas. Their ideas may not save your life directly but they might just be life saving!
DQmTiCwPX5Eh6J9TrHZ9Aki1E8u7jM6gc2LqvycQ91JFrjQ.gif
follow me!

Sort:  

That is a very inspirational story. Congratulations on becoming healthier and happier!

This is wonderful news. Well done!