You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Weekend of Garden Work

in #homesteading6 years ago

Loving these warm days here and there. Just enough to give you Spring Fever to work those tasks on your list. We were able to work out in the yard too this weekend. Our lawn and garden need work since they both are new. I am looking forward to growing my first big garden this year. Not looking forward to fighting all the critters who will want in my garden though. Looks like a good flock of chicks!

Sort:  

Exactly, you really have to take advantage of the occasional nice day. They are in short supply this time of year. It snowed the next day so I'm glad we were able to get some work done.

I'm starting to get really excited for spring. It won't be long before we are fully into gardening season.