Homestead Mobility

rrrrr.jpg
It's old, and green, and kinda squeaky! It's a john deer gator.
When you have 13 acres, you have to have a way to get around. There is no way to deny that. This is what we look like driving around our place. You can see Sawyers makeshift seat belt, fashioned from a dog leash!
We spent this ride, checking the perimeter, going to see family across the Christmas tree field, and going to check the river bank!
rrrrrr.jpg
This photo is a little shaky due to the bumpy ride.
There is no power steering, and the brakes make a terrible noise but we are slowly fixing it up! For right now, it's all Sawyer and I need to do our chores and get around!
These late summer we will be using it to fill up buckets of wild black berries, to make jam and pie! (:
rr.jpg
In this picture you can see Great Grandmas garden behind Soy.
This is our way of life, but I know that we are beyond blessed to have family that gardening is the norm.
rrrr.jpg
Here's Papa's Sheep, this is the field we drive through to get to the river! Unfortunately the water was still too high to swim with Sawyer, but B and I plan to go kayaking this weekend after we get all our chores done! (:
I will make sure to get some photos of the river !

WHAT KIND OF TRANSPORTATION DO YOU USE TO GET AROUND YOUR HOMESTEAD OR FARM?

Thanks for checking out our post! (: We love being here on steemit !
hsu.jpg
Please comment about what you drive! Quad? Tractor? Lawn mower?
If you have small children who tag along please feel free to drop a photo of you guys riding around all I check you guys out! (:
As always, HAVE A BEAUTIFUL DAY!

Sort:  

So cute! And I love your farmlife! Just had to upvote and resteem!

Oh great! Thank you! (: We love having a farm life!

We are still hoofin it around our ten acres. My car can get us around the cleared areas. The benefit of having a putter. The girls look like they are having a blast. Maybe a gator is in our future. Steemit! 🐓🐓

Yes very true! We have gotten around on our feet more often than not! (:
The gator is very handy, and has a (dump bed) feature that hopefully will be working soon to help with moving soil and sticks! We actually don't have a wheel barrow yet so I move everything by hand or with a bucket.

Got my first wheelbarrow at the first of the year. Promptly had a flat tire. Too easy anyway. Haha. Keep up the hard work. It's a good feeling to know you did something and it paid off . Here and the property. Best. 🐓🐓

Haha Oh my gosh, I wouldn't be surprised to have that happen to me as well!
Best to you and yours!

Congratulations @raisingsawyer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice, I used them in Alberta with a manure pumping company. Not too fast but a good work horse. I lived across the straight from you in Victoria for over 30 years. But now I'm hanging my hat in panama on a small farm I bought.
I'll follow for more of your stories..
here is a recent post from me:Here
Cheers