You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Kind Of Person Makes A Good Homesteader? ~ Make IT Or BREAK IT! 📷 [Video inside]

in #homesteading • 7 years ago

That's my point.
You do not have to AGREE with everyone, but I guarantee you time on this earth would be much more pleasant not only for you but everyone around you....if you just live and let be.

Sort:  

Wrong.

So why don't you practice what you preach and just ignore a grumpy ol' farmer and "let it be"? Because I struck a nerve? They say the truth hurts, but I wouldn't know because I've always embraced it..

Actually, you acticulate like a true hippie/ hipster. You do. Did they teach you how to think like that in highschool? Some Liberal Prog teach you that?

My time is best spent how I see fit. And telling somebody the truth, including you, young lady, is what I choose to do in my retirement; which, by the way, is probably a complete waste of time ...

Your job, as a young mother, is to keep your family together just like my wife of 36 years has done. And what will help you out is to look past a romanticized viewpoint expressed far too often and instead use your God given power of reason to judge what's true or not true. And then to at least have a back up plan just in case your homestead fails... Make sense?