The Child Who Helps With Everything! ~Our 3 year old does chores, badly~

There is water everywhere! My counters are covered in cheese!!!!! HELP!
"Can I do that?"
That's a phrase that I have heard since Sawyer was 8 months old. In her early stages, I wore Sawyer in a Tula baby carrier. She was with me when I did the dishes and the laundry and the gardening. It was the most efficient way to get my chores done.
And boy has it paid out!
Now I have an extra set of hands to help me! She asks me a million question and has the attention span of a gerbil, but I wouldn't want to have anyone else except my Sawyer to help, or..... accidentally spray me with the garden hose 6 times! soyss.jpg
Cooking is never a small ordeal when there are small curious children around. She eats most of the food being prepared, and spills more than she stirs! soys.jpg
I haven't shown steemit my indoor plants, but Sawyers all time favorite chore is watering my "babies" she does a careful job trying not to spill, but ends up flooding much of the house.
Children who are given the trust to clean, cook, water, and help with projects will give there trust to you more freely.
soy.jpg
Kids are messy, homestead kids are messier! soysss.jpg

PLEASE FOLLOW, UPVOTE, AND RESTEEM!

HAVE A BEAUTIFUL DAY

hsu.jpg

Sort:  

Awwwwe she's just gorgeous and yes I sure do remember those years when the kids wanted to help. Then come the teenage years.

Thank you sugar! (: Haha! that's so true. We call Sawyer a Threenager! Shes just as sassy but just pint sized! (:

I love theenager so cool.

Practice makes perfect. She'll get better at her chores.

Very true (:

Congratulations @raisingsawyer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!