The endless paint journey! Chicken house update.

I just wanted to give an update on the chicken house.
It has been a pain to get it all painted! I try to do most of the work when Sawyer isn't home, or I have someone around to help out with her because being on a ladder with a 3 year old under you isn't the best game plan...
chhh.jpg
The sun has been beating down on our homestead for the last week, which is GREAT for our garden, but makes it hard to get the painting done.

If you haven't watched my video of the start of painting the coop, please go check it out!

All I have left to paint is the trim but I need to have someone to hold the ladder for me to get up there. Sketchhhhy!

If any of my readers have ever painted anything I would love advice... I'm just winging it and learning as I go so please even if you think its an obvious tip...drop some knowledge.
After I've finished painting this, the pump house is next.

Also... WHO KNEW PAINT WAS SO EXPENSIVE

Please comment with any advice

Sort:  

Looks great so far! It seems we all have our obstacles, here it was the rain for us but we still managed to get it painted somewhere in between it all, which was a pretty amazing feet! haha

Yes!! I shouldn't complain about the sun! When the rain is just around the corner lol
Thank you!

+1 for safe parenting

HAHA I try my best! (: Thank you!!

you're welcome :)

Hello dear friend, you are looking for
@haji