You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Homesteading Newsletter (WHN) - Issue #2

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Hello @kiaraantonoviche, I appreciate you liking my photo. I read your newsletter and mission. I do like it and it is something different and interesting. Good luck in your new series.

Yet, please ask for permission before using other steemit member's content.

This is a very hot topic as there has been rampant misuse of other peoples content on Steemit for monetary gains.

I am not saying this is your intent. I see that you only joined in May and I see that you did your best in linking and honoring my photo but you still need to ask for permission before using another person's content.

I am not a mean guy. I want new members to succeed. This is just a heads up as other members may get way more upset and even possibly flag your post if you use their content without asking.

Good luck with your newsletter and welcome to Steemit. Rudy

Sort:  

Absolutely, I will be sure to gain the author's permission before including an article in future newsletters! Thank you for informing me!