SILIŅI. We spent some of the crypto earnings.

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

As I mentioned before, I made some money with crypto trading. Now it's time to spend some :D

This winter we cut and brought home a huge pile of wood. Since we didn't had our own chainsaw, we used my fathers Husqvarna. I was looking at chainsaws for a long time now. My idea was to buy some ridicules expensive / professional chainsaw. The most powerful, the biggest there is. But then something "clicked" in my head and I decided to by the cheapest one on Amazon :D Professional chainsaws are made for professionals - I am not going to spend month after month in the forest cutting trees. Then why do I need a big professional chainsaw???

Maybe this was a mistake and just a waste of money. We'll see that in the future. Maybe someone has used this chainsaw already before and can give any feedback???

We got the delivery just yesterday when I was at a conference about black currant. I will do the unboxing in the near future. There is a huge pile of wood standing outside, that needs to be cut, so I'll put this chainsaw to a real test.

IMG_20180320_212938[1].jpg

That's it for now.

Hope you will have a great day ;D