You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EXPERIENCE from an "OFF GRID" Woman - An American Homestead

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Jaimie! I always love getting to read your posts. Ever since we found your YouTube channel and started our own off-grid homesteading adventure, you've been an encouragement to me. Whenever I start adding a new off-grid element to our lifestyle, I sometimes think to myself, "I can do this...Jamie figured it out, so can I!"

Thanks for sharing your perspective and experience. I am just at the beginning of this journey with our house yet unbuilt on our land and our boys still in diapers and cradles, but we're finally starting and I can't wait to get to the point where you are, in my own way. I agree with you--all the hard parts teach gratitude in ways that I never would have understood while in the city. It also reminds me to trust the Father, and to finally how lovely it is to live a life where His design is so evident.