You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exiting the Rat Race: First Steps (Part Two to This Movie Sucks)

in #homesteading6 years ago

This is so beautifully written. I resonate a lot with this. I exited the rat race around 3 years back when I quit a mainstream job. I've been trying to find my own way to navigate this life where I'm happy and at peace. For awhile I did my own brand of eco friendly design and finally came to the conclusion that being responsible for your own life is the most rewarding feeling. If I could be financially independent, could I extend that reach and claim responsibility in other parts of my life? It was that thinking that led me down the path towards homesteading. It's been a year now on that path and it's been challenging but also empowering. Your program seems amazing. I haven't been the most organized when it comes to plans and will have to take some time to answer those pertinent questions you ask.