Sort:  

It is a good start !

Yeah you have to start somewhere right

Oh my goodness, this is awesome! Hope it works out well for you, I know I love me some solar panels.

I do too. This is enough to run my lights my fridge and my fans. It is also able to charge my phone and laptop

Awesome! will this be used for off grid homesteading, or double for mining? ;-)

following!

It's being used for off grid homesteading and rinning my recording studio

I made a post with the same title a few weeks back, I list what I run and the watts they consume. I don't run much more than you, I chose a freezer instead of a fridge because then I can just make ice for a cooler. How many watts in panels do you have and are those 6v or 12v batteries? AH?

They are 100w panels and the batteries are 6v 230ah run in a 12v set up

Hmm interesting, my batteries are the same but I have 8 of them. I suspect I may have reduced their capacity by not keeping up with charging last winter. Thanks for the info! and welcome to steemit! :)

I am planning to get 6 more eventually and another 7 panels. Before i went off grid i ran a rwcording studio and i qant to set up a new one completely off grid

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.
let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Thank you. I qould love to join a group of fwllow homesteaders it qould be nice to have people to talk to i have been at this solo for about a year now officially

Hello, I am new to this group too, but I have been living off grid for 6 years now. I installed my own solar array and an running my house (and ran all the power tools to build it too) solely from the solar. I would love to chat with you more if you have any questions. :)

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS

Once in there, the main chat area is the Front Porch

I am really interested in looking at solar for the new house I am building. A neighbor of mine just did this, and they did enough to run their entire house. Nice job on the setup, and thanks for sharing.

Thats my end goal. This is just what i started with