You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant medicine, Winter planting & Baked Baking

in #homesteadinglast year

Awesome post! That looks like the types of book to have! (with knowledge :D). This is also something i would love doing (my own bread and more :D). Hope to be great like you and achieve those goals someday :D

Oooh "the ultimate chocolate cake", so many options to eat from those pics. Hmmm! 😋

Pass it on 😋,
Cheers!

Sort:  

I don't know how old you are but I didn't start baking until my 30's because I hate measuring and exacting, I just liked to wing it! Life and food preparation. But eventually I changed my stance. There's lots of time for you to do all the things you want <3<3<3 Thanks for your comment Sublimate!

Above that age, changing stances. And need to start applying the few knowledge gathered 🙃
Make my own bread 🥐 . Grow my own food 🌱. Maybe tomatoes 🍅 and 🥔 potatoes 😊
How to amend the soil 🍀. Make compost. etc 🪴
Some stuff i've read about it, but... actually lack practice 😌

Makes me wonder what did i learn while attended school 🤭
Cheers!

It sounds like your future is very bright! Remember there are no mistakes, only lessons. Do you have space to grow food? What kind of soil/land/climate are you dealing with?

Thank you @lynds!. Indeed is good to learn from mistakes :)
Yes!. At the moment i have space. Soil i think it has clay underneath, weeds/grass tend to grow green all the time. Im located in Spain, far from sea, so climate is not very humid, and summers tend to be hot!