Memorial Day - "Planting Gardens" by Sunscape

in #homesteading4 years ago

a cucumber bed.jpg


This week the weather has been very warm and sunny. Too hot to plant during the daytime so we started late after dinner to let the roots take hold without the heat of the day. I finally was able to put in the cucumber plants that were growing so tall in the greenhouse and also I underplanted with some red bell peppers.


a cucumber and pepper.jpg


All the impatiens were put in around the back porch and my hanging baskets were put out too.


IMG_3076.JPG


IMG_3088.JPG


IMG_3073.JPG

Sweet peas grow well in a hanging basket and I have it right next to the porch for handy picking along with my Nasturtiums. This makes it easy when I want to grab just a little for a salad for dinner.

IMG_3074.JPG


Below, a bed has been topdressed with leaf mulch and prepared for the flats of flowers that will fill in this entire area. This is my sweet spot where I lay in my hammock and imagine my day away with all the surrounding nature sounds.

a flower bed.jpg


I will have to update in another post as to the progress of my planting. I still have much to do this holiday weekend along with enjoying a cookout. Have a great one everyone.


a Etsy Header.jpgUntil next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Sunscapes Soap Shop on Etsy
Website - Sunscapes Soap Shop
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations

Sort:  

Wow! What a healthy looking garden you have and such a variety of plants, not to mention that gorgeous Cat sitting on your deck. Lovely post!

Trudee, you always say the nicest things, thank you! I do love my cat and all my flowers.

Trudee, you always say the nicest things, thank you! I do love my cat and all my flowers.

They are looking good! I finally started my belated planting 2 days ago. Now I will be going like mad trying to get everything in and repairing gardens to do so!

Yay for you! It feels so good to finally be planting. Have fun!

Yay for you! It feels so good to finally be planting. Have fun!

I like you garden. You have beautiful flowers. Beautiful Sunday🌻

Thank you kindly!

Glad you are able to work in your gardens..:-)

Hi Mike, I get to do a little, sit a lot, and do a little. What's his name is doing all the hard parts this year. Have a nice weekend.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

This is a lot of work, but very rewarding too ! With all your beautiful flowers, I had quite forgotten that you also have a wonderful vegetable garden 😊 ❤️