Sort:  

Hey, I see you aren't new here, but have taken a break for over a year and it looks like you've just started making videos on YouTube. I hope you'll allow me to catch you up on some of the changes that have happened on Hive and give you some tips and recommendations on get better known and improving your rewards here.

Firstly I suggest you just make a note in your "about" on your YouTube channel to mention that you also post on Hive. This way HiveWatchers will be able to verify that it's you and you're not posting other people's videos. I'd also recommend accompanying your videos here with a bit of a write up on them, as people will be more inclined to vote on them. Imbedding a YouTube video generally isn't considered Hive content, because we have 3Speak on the Hive blockchain.

Do you know about the communities feature we have now? This is really being worked on, so that content posted in a community is more likely to get curated as more people are checking them. At the moment the Natural Medicine community is the best place for natural homesteading content.

Other than that, interaction will raise your profile. 😊

Thanks for the suggestions. I just started my YouTube channel a couple weeks ago so I am still learning.

I have not learned about the communities feature yet, but I am working on it. Thanks :)

You're welcome. Always happy to support homesteading content when I can.

Hi themyrrhmaid,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @themyrrhmaid! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Awesome work :) Great video work by the way