Unboxing My Steem Purchase!

While it may not look like $300 worth of stuff, my purchase has arrived!!

20180119_190605.jpg

The new planter will allow me to plant 4 rows at a time on 2" centers. Just to make things simple, that means 12 rows of small crops (lettuce, carrots, radishes, etc) in a 30 inch wide bed!

20180119_190648.jpg

Here's what around 40,000 seeds looks like:

20180119_190754.jpg

Now all I need is the weather to turn :)

Planting is going to be a breeze this year!

Sort:  

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Me and my gal (chocolate lab) just did the mail walk... I am ripping open envelopes!!!

LOVE this time of year! All the new seeds are coming in!

40k seeds!!! DANG! You got some work ahead of you!

The planting will be easy, but its going to have to wait awhile :(

We've had less than 1/4" of rain in the past 96 days...

Oh WOW! That's not good.

I have about two months before I start my seedlings indoors. Getting all the seeds in the mail now is making me sooooo anxious to get my hands in the soil again.

ahhh nice seed planter torque! thank you

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist
(My latest artwork is "Government")

Thats an awesome tool! Should make things a little more simple. Happy gardening! :)

Sweet

Very nice! We just bought seeds with STEEM as well! Congrats...

Sweet addition to the toolkit! Your beds are going to gorgeous!