You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on the Chopping Block-The energy of what we consume

this is a beautiful post, filled with calm and thoughtful words. i had some similar thoughts yesterday, out in the yard with the sun on my back, with my hands in the soil as i attached wishes and good thoughts to each seed i planted.

The energy of what we consume is in rhythm with the seasons - i love this, too! and i for sure know i feel better when i try to work with what's going on, outside of me, versus working against it. fresh blueberries from chile in january? no thank you!

Sort:  

Is so move to hear others are feeling the ebb and flow.
We are eating our preserved peaches, greenbeans, strawberries, peas. Etc.
I remember when bananas and oranges were a treat.
So grateful to be able to live connected to mother earth!
Thank you for stopping by, my heart is smiling!