Easiest Fruit to Grow/Propagate

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

In my humble opinion and experience, the easiest fruit that I’ve grown and proagated has been the Everbearing Black Mulberry.

661AA52E-D384-4BFE-8490-017F4C218679.jpeg

It is extremely easy to make a clone of this variety and it is super tasty. It is also high in antioxidants.

A42097F5-D0EE-4E5D-802B-54458D54E0EB.jpeg

Did I mention it’s free? Just have enough space to grow it! Ok not entirely free, but really close to it. I paid $30 for a tree a couple years ago, and have successfully made about 30 clones from it (I have about 20 at my house planted in the ground). So really each one is about a dollar. No, of course there is the cost of labor, but when you’re doing something you love, the last thing you think about is the cost of labor.

Sort:  

Nice. My next door have a few of these. Can you give some instruction on how to clone them?

Now that may be a better investment than Cryptos!

I have missed your posts. Good to see you!

Thank you :) Good to see you too

That's awesome..making your own food!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Excellent! I think my wife has made Mulberry syrup before.