You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deer Trail Camera Photos 2017

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Thanks.
I have 5 WildGame Innovations cameras. Two are the Terra 10 series.
I didn't put up the older models that take C size batteries this year.

My son-in-law gave me a Browning mini 10 series for Xmas.
It was too flipping cold here so I didn't put it out.
The SIL doesn't know much and told me the salesman tried to sell him a cellular remote email camera.
Darn!

Sort:  

I also forgot to mention that I mount the camera to an "open front" birdhouse to protect my cameras.
I just screw the house to the tree and the camera stays dry.

good idea...

@fixedbydoc, I used cedar siding and made the "birdhouse" type surround with the roof extended a bit.

I had a couple cameras get ruined by the rain.
Mostly from moisture getting in the motion sensor.

It is easier to position and screw it to a tree too.