Time Capsule (not to be opened until a year from now)

in #hope6 years ago

I'm posting this so that I can come back to it in a year.

And see how things have changed.

Last week, I wrote a post about celebrating Hanukkah with my family. Due to some generous upvotes, the SBD payout on that post was about 8.7. I then transferred that via OpenLedger to the Bitshares DEX where I traded it for about 130 Bitshares.

I wonder what a year will bring

Next year at this time, I want to come back and see how much 130 Bitshares are worth. I'd also like to remember the financial struggle that I've gone through in the past few months.

I'm hopeful that things will be very different for my family a year from now.

Sort:  

What a great thing to do. I did one of these my freshman year in high school and read it once I graduated. A crypto time capsule is next level. I am going to post one of my own tomorrow. Thanks for the idea!

That's a very interesting idea to do. I really like this idea I hope bitshares will sky rocket and you will be just laughing at past struggles next year.