The Old House - Part 1 (Fiction-horror)

in #horror6 years ago

My grandparent live far in rural area it will takes 3 and half hours from nearest town,
there not many live in this village anymore since the young are out to town looking for jobs and only the old one left here. The distance of the house are located quite far from each other here.
And both of my parent lived in town with my others sibling , i always coming back here to spend my holiday with my grandparent , i'm the closed with them among my others siblings and other family members.

i liked it here peaceful place so quiet compare to modern town that so packed and crowded with people who busy with themselves.
This time i noticed something really strange about my grandmother ,
she closed all the door and windows quite early than usual . And she even asked me to take a shower and go to bed earlier than before.well to make myself feeling better i told myself maybe she just get old or new habit came to her.
usually we still sitting until 10PM on the veranda having sip of coffee and talks about how was my life and their going and so on , but this time she really changed not like the one that i used to know, the caring and loving one.

After one week i stayed there with my Grandparent , both of them still with their strange behavior , didn't talked much ,went to bed earlier than before that really hurt me to see they acted that way.
I really want to ask what actually happened to them , but i don't have the gut to do so , i afraid i was going to hurt their feeling so i decided to remain silent about it.
After two weeks went by i decided to call my family in town and asked my mom to book a flight for me ,
my mom asked me why i coming back home so soon, usually i will stay there up to four weeks. I just told her nothing much i can do, kinda boring here i said so she wont be suspicions why i return coming back to town so soon.
so my mom said " then just pack your stuff i will book 9pm tomorrow night flight for you."

actually i want to spend more time with my grandparent here , but since my grandparent acted so differently than before really upset me, didn't talked much like used to be anymore.
after i hang up the phone with my mom , i looked outside and see my granny clearing her garden meanwhile my grandpa feeding his chickens. so i decide to joined them.

rumah.jpg
(if you wondering how the the house look like) example

and i sat down on old log near them , and i talked to my grandpa
" Grandpa tomorrow i will be leaving"
" why so soon you leaving us back to town Anna?" my granpda said.
" i have appointment with my patient in town that i can not avoid" said me to him while i'm poking a dead leaf under my feet with a stick. My grandmother heard our conversation and she ask me
" Anna what time you're flight tomorrow ?" and both of them coming to me and sitting next to me.
"* at 9pm*" i answered her while i looked at her old face....

her remained silent and looking at the house without a word, and my grandpa too didn't say any word after that.
And three of us just sit there in silent looking at the house......
deep inside really hope my granny will make a coffee for us and while looking at the chickens having their feast ,
I have not spoken yet, she continued "Take a shower almost 6 now and later you can prepare your thing before leaving"

I'm disappointed , if they told me not to go back and stay few more days here i would. after hearing disappointing answer i stand up and go back to the house and after i reach the door i looked back where i sit just now, I was surprised nobody was there!!
i keeps looking around to check maybe they headed to the back of the house but nobody was there either.
I'm really stunned who were talking to me just now?

TO BE CONTINUED

part 1 ended