The Old House - Part 2

in #horror6 years ago

I hurried get into the house , I saw the clock on the wall showing 5 minutes before 6pm.
i'm headed straight to my room sat on the corner of the bed wondering why my grandparent not like how they used to be. The goosebumps came every time i looked at their face.
the more i think about it the scarier it become ,then I lie down trying to calm myself from thinking something that will make myself afraid so i took out my phone in my pocket and play some of the spirituals songs in my playlist.
Never mind i said to myself tomorrow I'll be leaving this place.
without me realizing , i was fell asleep the rain drop splashing on my face wake me up as i forgot to closed the window ,
i stood up and close the window and grab my towel i hang next to the window. when i turned around i see my door wide open! As i remember before the door was close and lock from the inside, "maybe granny open the lock with her spare key to check on me ,i say to myself".
i decided not to think more about it , and grab my towel headed to bathroom. while i passing through my grandparent room the curiosity to see what inside the room really tormenting me , so i turn my head around , Right ON! i see something really tall and hairy standing in the corner of the room peeking at me. i can't see his face because the room so dark. This time , that thing what i just saw really make me want to sprint the fastest as i could , but if i run where i want to go? the closest neighbor maybe take 10 minutes run, i tried to run but i can't move my feet, feel like my feet was freeze there can't even move my body, i started to panic and shouted for help "GRANDPA!!!!"
i heard footsteps approaching me from the living room.
what a relive i see my grandpa and Granny follow behind him , his face so pale he was very surprised wondering why did i screamed, so he asked me "Why did you scream Anna?"
i pointed to their room "There someone peeking at me from your room"
Granny go inside the room and turned on the light in their room .
"Don't you worry Anna , there nobody i our room" said grandpa to me while he caress my back
to calm me down.
From inside the room i heard granny voice "Anna maybe you should take a shower , kinda late now almost 9pm. no need to worry Anna , there nothing here"
i cancel my intentions to shower, what i saw just now in their room still haunting me. After all their bathroom are located outside of the house, what if that thing waiting for me under the house and pull my feet on my way going there?
UGHHH! this imaginations killing. i need to stop i say to myself.
Nah i will take a shower tomorrow morning.

sosok hitam.jpg
So i followed them to the veranda , rain started to pour so heavy that night the chill strike right to the bone, i'd shiver little bit. i notice something was changed tonight usually they already close the door but tonight at 9pm they both still sitting outside. i see grandpa sitting there alone fixing his backpack that always use when he go out hunting& foraging , not long after that i see granny coming from the kitchen with jug of coffee and glass , when she pass over me i notice she try to avoid looking at me.
while she pouring the coffee into the glass "Anna go to the kitchen there some food i cook for you, there a fish and mushroom your grandpa get from foraging earlier today" said granny to me.
So i asked her "where did you go this afternoon? i try to look for both of you but you both not there anymore."
after she done pouring the coffee she stand up and go back inside the house without telling where they gone to this afternoon. Grandpa looking at me "maybe you should eat your dinner now before its get cool" he said.
"Okay grandpa" i said to him. "how about you and granny? have you and granny eaten?" i added.
"Yes we already have our dinner" he replied to me to end the conversation.
in my head i was asking myself, why didn't they invite me to join them for dinner this afternoon.
So i get up from where i sit and head back inside the house going to kitchen to get my food, when i pass-by my grandparent room i don't why my step get faster maybe i'm just to scared for what i see earlier, i don't even dare to have a another glance at that room.
when i reach at the kitchen feels like i just come back from 1 kilometers jogs , i take food like someone in hurry. when I was taking a side dish out of the sudden all the light turn off!!without second doubt i leaved the plate full of food i was taking just now on the table and charged right to the living room.
when I get to the living room i saw grandpa already there lighting up some candle , and he already closed all the door and windows. So i asked her "What happened to the light?"
"this always happens during heavy rain" he replied to me ,I just nodded what he said.
I looked around, but I did not even see my grandmother , When I saw he wanted to get into his room, I asked where was grandmother? "She already sleeping" said him to me.

Without wasting more time i decided to go back to my room too, i turn on my phone torch light luckily i bring my "PowerBank" that can last for 2 days. after checking the door is locked for the fourth times.
But still i did not feel very safe here,without me knowing I was crying. i'm not sure why i was crying , is it because of i'm scared from what see earlier ? or i'm crying because of i'm hungry?
so i sit there and leaning against the wall hugging my pillow tight , i wanted to make a call to my family in town and notice Unavailable Coverage shown on top of my phone screen, i'm started debating with myself that i should leave this place as soon as possible and rest at the airport hotel while waiting for my flight time at 9pm , i can't sleep tonight i must stay awake until morning. i'm too afraid to close my eyes.
I sat facing to my door , suddenly my heart pumping so fast Dup dap dup dap dup dap...
My sweat flowed fast From the space below the door I can see someone foot approaching to my door. I heard the foot steps coming slowly toward to my room.
i take my phone and played some of the that available in my playlist with full volume , i keep my eyes on those space under my door.my heart still pumping fast. what should i do i said to myself? where i want to go at time like this, with no electricity out there, the nearest neighbor maybe takes 10-15 minutes walk and yet rain still hasn't stop. when i'd looked the clock on my phone it's only 11:30pm tonight i feel the time really gores by so slow right now.
The sound of the foot steps are gone but i'm still terrified thinking of what already happened to me today , plus my stomach screaming for foods. There little bit of regret in me, i never should coming back here in the first place i told to myself. I'll promise myself that i will never come back here EVER AGAIN.
Without permission my eyes shutting down ,at 1:25AM i'm awake, the first thing i see , My door opened wide again?! how did that happened twice in one day. immediately i rushed to the door when i at the door i see my grandparent door was open too,my whole body can't stop shaking i can feels if this keep going on i might collapse here right now. Then i see someone coming from kitchen. i blinked my eyes few times to make sure that is my granny not something else. She saw me standing by the door and she asked me "Why Anna.....?"
"****Nothing, i just want to close my door granny.***" i'd answered her.
After that she did not say any more words to me, from the door gaps that have not been closed closely , i see her smiled at me. The smile she gave to me is the most scarier one i ever seen.......

00021997.jpg
(if you wondering how the smile look like.)

END part 2

to be continued