HELP ME PLEASE!!!

in #horror7 years ago

Dear Steemit Friends,

By fifteen I already had a very active imagination. At night I couldn’t sleep with the light off because I always had this suspicions that something was hidden somewhere in my room which was only waiting for me to put off the light so that it could spring out from its hiding place to harm me.

It was a constant source of worry to my parents that I couldn’t sleep until Jake (my teddy bear) was tucked under my arm. I know you might be thinking that I am a bit weird but I promise you I am not. It’s just that Jake has been my only companion for over two years now. I had succeeded in alienating all my friends from me due to my constant fear of being hunted but can you blame me?

Whenever I look at a person’s face, instead of seeing two eyes, a nose, ears and other features possessed by a normal human, I see something awfully different. And I use that word ‘awful’ mainly due to a total lack of a stronger vocabulary to describe the grotesque figure which usually transforms before my very eyes. Instead of facial skin, I see a brownish colored distorted mold spotted with grey patches, and in place of eyes, all I see are hollow frames where eyeballs are meant to be. The nose region doesn’t fare any better, pointed sharp tentacles usually substitute the nose. The strangest part to me was the absence of both ears and mouth which made me wonder how this abomination could either speak or listen. Now it’s all happening again.

The very first time this happened I was in class gathering my books to go home for the day, most of my classmates had already left and we were not more than six remaining. Suddenly, I felt a hand touch me and call my name. When I turned to respond, I was confronted with this abominable figure that has hunted me ever since. I don’t remember much that happened after that encounter that day, all I remember is rendering a loud shriek and suddenly all went blank.

Several days later I woke up in the hospital with IV’s protruding from my arm. I couldn’t remember immediately what had happened but with time it started coming back to me and I couldn’t control the flow of tears pouring from my eyes. I never felt lonelier because I knew I couldn’t tell anyone including my parents what I had seen. They might think I am crazy and perhaps put me in a mental institution even when I knew I was not mad. But the greater cause of my silence was that I feared that whatever that was which appeared to me was watching me very closely. I could always feel the hairs on the back of my neck rise whenever it was around.

All attempts made towards coercing me to return to school proved abortive after I recovered. I opted for home schooling because I always felt a bit safer when I was at home at least in the day time but at night I could barely sleep. As soon as the clock clicked 9:00pm I began to hear strange scrapings on the walls and the ceiling. Initially I thought it was an earthquake but when the scratching sound became louder and even more vigorous I began to suspect that something out of the ordinary was going on.

Instinctively I drew Jake to my side hugging it tightly and muttering ‘All is well’ repeatedly to myself as I have seen it being done in the movie 3 idiots. I know it might not work out but I feel putting off the light is my best bet right now and with any luck it won’t be able to find me under the bed typing this message with my tab.

Its rotten luck that I happen to be home alone today. I just want someone to know what is going on with me, someone who would be able to relate what happened to me if something eventually happens to me this night. I have heard that steemit has a lot of followership, just maybe one of you would be able to give a solution concerning this freak that perturbs me almost every fortnight i.e. if I survive through this night’s ordeal. I am gradually beginning to lose my mind and I don’t know just how much of this I can take. Please don’t think I am crazy because I am not!