The Diary ~ January 11th 1989

in #horror3 years ago (edited)

image.png

I am home from school today. Jane called the school and said I had Mono. Mark knows a doctor who has a gambling habit and a girlfriend, so he will write a note for him, no matter what. Mark has told him, if he doesn’t he’ll tell his wife. Jane had all the paperwork to keep me home to mend, without an eyebrow raised. I was still on my floor when I woke; in my own blood and urine. Every part of my body hurt; from my head to my toes. I realized moving was going to be horrible; but I really needed a shower and I had to clean my floor. Jane and Mark would be home and that would be the first inspection, me cleaned and room back to normal. No evidence in case, for some off the wall reason, a police officer came to check on me.

When I sat up, I realized my pants were off. It didn’t even affect me that Mark took his turn, on my broken blood covered body. It actually made me laugh wondering if I peed on him. I decided that would be the story I told myself. It would have pissed him off. Mark is very anal about urine and feces. He washes his hands 3 times after using the bathroom. That thought helped me get off the floor without screaming. I guess that helps. I got in the shower and screamed as the water went into my wounds. As the blood went down the drain; I inspected my body and realized that my arm was broke again. Mark made me watch a video the second time she broke it; teaching me how to realign it myself. I fixed my arm and will wrap in when I got out of the shower. I looked in the mirror and could not believe she touched my face. I had a black eye, cuts and bruises on my cheeks, and a huge bump on my head. I should walk outside looking like this, boy that would blow there perfect little fake life up. My luck, they already planned for that and I would get beat again. So I will be the perfect daughter; clean the mess up and wait for them on my bed.

Cleaning the floor took some time, but it is all done. While I was waiting on my bed, Charlie called from his room and asked if I was ok. I said yes and asked him to stay quiet so he wouldn’t get into trouble. I do not know Charlie very well; we only get to see each other for about 20 minutes per day. When he was a baby, we had a nanny and I was in pre-school. My Father only worked half days until Charlie went to pre-school; then we were locked in our rooms once we got home. Charlie and I have been locked in our rooms, eating, playing, and taking care of ourselves since we were 4. We have a maid that cleans our house and does our laundry. Lydia comes to our house while we are at school and we have never met her. Since I am home until my face heals, Jane will take our laundry to the cleaners to have it done and give Lydia some time off. I wonder how sometimes they learned to cover all their bases this well. I know nothing about their past lives before us. I wonder what made them this way. Was it genetic or how they were raised? Did their parents do this to them and now they don’t know any other way to be? Is it caused by their brains? Either way, this is my hell and their heaven.

My parents are home and within 4 minutes they were in my room. They looked and shut the door. I curled up into my bed and cried from all the pain.

Sort:  

Congratulations @erodedthoughts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 600 posts.
Your next target is to reach 650 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!