You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tapes From The Crypt #7 -- Idle Hands(1999)

in #horror6 years ago

I'm sold! I just skipped the spoiler section for now, but the next step will be tracked this down. Do you know any readily available sources?

I love when horror is very serious and focused (old boy comes to mind) but revel in the campiness that so many in the genre only dip a toe in before barreling into the gore. Tucker and Dale vs evil kept the camp quite high throughout. Hooray tapes from the crypt!!! Love the shot outta you! ;*

Sort:  

I have a large VHS collection, mostly horror, and it's among the tapes I've found here and there throughout the years. However, I did do a quick google search and this seems to work. It's one of those players where the first few times you try to click play it opens a new window but once you get past the advertisement clicks it seems to work fine. No promises, though, as I only checked to see if it was actually the movie :)

In this one, even the gore is over the top corny. But it's still a lot of fun! I don't know if it's as good as Tucker and Dale.. that one is amazing!! I think at some point I'll write up something about that one. I have to do a more serious one next though, and I think you'll like it! :)

MVP right here.

I love the main actors in Dale and Tucker from other work, but I was so entertained by that movie; it became my "bedtime story" for a while. The gore may not go over the top but scenes like the wood chipper were awesomely absurd. Your taste has been fantastic thus far, can't wait to see your next offering and watch Idle Hands! ;*

Thank you :) And yes! I love the wood chipper scene.. so funny. I have my own little "bedtime stories" too- it's hard for me to get some sleep without them. I can't remember for sure but I feel as though there have been many a nights I've drifted off during Tucker and Dale haha