You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [PRE-ORDERS OPEN NOW] Privex Amsterdam 🇳🇱 is Almost Ready

in #hosting3 years ago

Yeah... I am used to even higher grade than that... of course, way more pricier... but pays on the long run, but needs bigger contracts. HP is not bad, but I can't comment on that right now, since I represent my company that has HPC equipment and also that's totally different from normal business gear.

IBM was OKish... but supper expensive.

I once tried the rogue way with things like ASUS and direct to Supermicro, but I was kind of divided between features and price.

AMD gear is turning out to be a very great thing to go for either way. Especially on the bandwidth arena, both to memory or PCIe.

Server side things... like you mentioned, I think the best if for you guys to go kubernetes or OpenStack in general and live with the consequences of needing a bootstrapping machine to control the provisioned environment. Just like we do on HPC.

Either way, would have a long discussion with a !BEER =)