Rocks/Color challenge - Green one of my favorites!

in #hotography โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

This is a piece of chrysocolla found locally. Since its not a super gemmy specimen I used it and other pieces to decorate and sustain the walls of my rose bed ๐ŸŒน

I love rocks and mineral specimen. Studying gemology has been one of the most fulfilling things I have done. Below are some agate geode nodules, quartz and more chrysocolla.

This is the rose bush I had brought back to life by providing nitrogen from my own urine.. haha yep. My rose bush was dying and I reached out to a grower friend who told me to pee on it. It worked, within three days I had a new bud!

The cute little bud that blossomed into a very beautiful pink and yellow rose

If that wasnโ€™t enough green for you here is an acrylic painting I did called โ€œThe Magicianโ€ with a refurbished thrift store frame :) I hope you enjoyed and if there are any rocknerds/artists/gardeners lets chat!

Sort: ย 

Beautiful post.

Nice to know there is other rockhounding garden peeing people out there lol. Awesome rocks you found

Wow seems extraterestrial rock ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ. Please friend also check my blog thank you

I cant wait to do like a little garden in the back. omg Im excited! <3