Amazon Basics vacuum storage bags

in #housekeepinglast month

Amazon Basics Vacuum Storage Bags

FIT MORE CLOTHES IN THE SAME STORAGE SPACE



I have finally finished my spring cleaning. Well, the major stuff anyway. Part of the seasonal housekeeping is storing a way my winter clothes - the coats, wooly tops, thick hoodies and sweaters, etc. These items of clothing tend to be quite bulky and take up a lot of space. That's space I don't have too much of.

Something I find really useful in maximising space is the vacuum bag. It allows me to suck out all the air, thereby compressing the garments into a smaller volume. The weight stays the same, or approximately the same if I'm being pedantic since air does have weight - albeit negligible, so the storage box ends up being heavier since there are more garments now stored in it. It doesn't matter, though, since the storage containers are stationary.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

Just like today the way modern things have evolved, all these things help us a lot in cleaning and all that kind of work.

Very useful tool indeed

Wow
This makes sense
I love the part in which you pumped it and it was looking so slim which means I can put a lot of clothes and will remain the same
I love it!

It's really handy and useful. I don't think I can do without them now haha